

## NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, TRIPURA

(established by the Tripura Act No. 3 of 2022)

## Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh Vice-Chancellor

Ref. No. NoF1(2)-VC/NLUT/2022-23/3051-54 February 23, 2024

## **NOTIFICATION**

## CONSTITUTION OF INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

[Under Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013]

In compliance of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and UGC (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations 2015,the National Law University Tripura hereby constitutes the Sexual Harassment and Inquiry Committee, called as 'Internal Complaints Committee' to address all cases/complaints concerning the students and staff members of the university:

| CI No | Members   | Designation       |
|-------|---|-------------------|
| 1.    | Dr. Dipikanta Chakraborty Assistant Professor of Pol. Sc. | Presiding Officer |
| 2.    | Dr. Bandita Sengupta Assistant Professor of Law           | Member            |
| 3.    | Ms. Merelin Darlong Assistant Professor of English        | Member            |
| 4.    | Dr. Jayanta Dhar<br>Assistant Professor of Law            | Member            |
| 5.    | Mr. Shib Shekar Das, OSD to the Vice-Chancellor           | Member            |
| 6.    | Ms. Sujata Deb Gupta Advocate, High Court of Tripura      | External Member   |
| 7.    | Ms. Anjali Chakraborty, Social Worker, Agartala           | External Member   |
| 8.    | Ms. Uttara Singha (LL.M.)                                 | Student Member    |
| 9.    | Ms. Sraboni Reang (LL.M.)                                 | Student Member    |
|       | Ms. Swastika Chakraborty (B.A. LL.B. Hons.)               | Student Member    |
| 10.   | Ms. Papri Murasing (B.A. LL.B. Hons.)                     | Student Member    |
| 11.   | IVIS. Papir Murasing (B.A. EBEST Trends)                  |                   |

The students and staff members can lodge their complaints by sending an email to poshicc@nlutripura.ac.in

Copy to:

1. Members Concerned

2. NLUT General Body of the Students

3. Office of the Registrar, NLUT

4. Director, Directorate of Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura

sh Pratap Singh

Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh Vice-Chancellor, National Law University, Tripura.

Email: vc@nlutripura.ac.in, yogeshpratap@gmail.com • Mobile: +91 8392939345 • Website: www.nlutripura.ac.in