NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, TRIPURA

(established by the Tripura Act No. 3 of 2022)

Prof. (Dr.) Nachiketa Mittal

Registrar (I/C)

Ref. No. nof2(34) NLUT/Regulation /2022-23/087-91

February 26, 2024

NOTIFICATION

CONSTITUTION OF THE HOSTEL DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (HDC)

Pursuant to the approvable of the Vice-Chancellor, the university hereby notifies the constitution of the Hostel Disciplinary Committee (HDC) in accordance with Rule 24 of the National Law University, Tripura (Hostel) Rules 2024. The following shall be the members of the HDC. The HDC shall discharge its responsibilities as per the NLUT Hostel Rules 2024 and any further directions or regulations which may be prescribed from time to time by the competent authority of the university.

Sl. No.	Members	Designation
1.	Dr. Ripon Bhattacharjee,	Ex-officio
	Assistant Professor of Law & Chief Warden	Chairperson
2.	Ms. Merelin Darlong,	Member
	Assistant Professor of English & Girls Warden	
3.	Dr. Jayanta Dhar,	Member
	Assistant Professor of Law	
4.	Dr. Bandita Sengupta,	Member
	Assistant Professor of Law,	
5.	Mr. Shih Shekar Das,	Member
	OSD to the Vice-Chancellor	

The residents of the hostel can lodge their complaints concerning the hostel disciplinary matters by sending an email to wardengirls@nlutripura.ac.in (applicable in case of girls hostel residents only) and chiefwarden@nlutripura.ac.in (applicable to the residents of both boys and girls hostel residents).

Prof. (Dr.) Nachiketa Mittal

Copy to:

1. Members Concerned

2. NLUT General Body of the Students

3. P.A. to the Vice-Chancellor

4. OSD to the Vice-Chancellor

5. Director, Directorate of Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura

Registrar (I/C)
National Law University Tripura

Narsingarh, West Tripura

Narsingarh, Agartala, West Tripura - 799015

Email: registrar@nlutripura.ac.in • Mobile: +91 7873475690 • Website: www.nlutripura.ac.in